Dueling Network Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My biography

3 posters

Go down

My biography Empty My biography

Post  MrChillmatic 2011-12-27, 03:39

I've realised I didn't introduce myself yet.

Anyway, I'm Yacine, 21 yo (22 next month) & I'm from Algeria, North Africa (Our flag's missing btw Laughing Laughing ). I'm 181 cm [between 5'11 & 6'0] & 80 kgs (176 lbs). While I've been pretty much neglecting my studies, I have a degree in Web studies. I'm currently NEET ( Laughing ), but I plan to get a higher degree and/or major in something else, and if I can create an entreprise myself or with my friends Razz I'm also fluent in Arabic, English & French, & can understand some spanish even though I don't speak/write it that good.

As some of you must have noticed, I like Hip-Hop (my username is a play on 'Illmatic', my fav HH album, done by my fav MC, Nas). Some of my other interests include sports (Basketball & Soccer especially), watching anime & retro-gaming. I also like working out / lifting weights, even though I haven't been consistent in quite a bit.

What made me love the game is the anime. I remember watching it for the 1st time in 2000 or 2001 & being hooked. It was the 'Duelist Kingdom' arc & I was instantly hooked since it was so different (It reminded me of Pokemon, & I was a huge Pokemon fan. But who wasn't ? Razz ). I then knew there was an actual card game & video games.

My 1st real experience with the card game came from the game Forbidden Memories on the PS1, which despite having a lot of flaws & being severly outdated, got me hooked up & addicted to it. Then came the other games like DoR, the WC series...