Equping Monsters to Monsters?

Go down

Equping Monsters to Monsters?

Post  iNick on 2012-02-22, 00:57

I was playing Inzektor's today and noticed that you can't play monsters in the spell/trap card spaces, I just thought I should bring this up.

iNick


Posts : 11
Birthday : 1990-01-18
Join date : 2011-05-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Equping Monsters to Monsters?

Post  RareHunter on 2012-02-22, 01:01

just summon/spec summon Hornet (by Damsel or Centibeet's effect) then click to S/T
avatar
RareHunter


Posts : 921
Birthday : 1992-08-16
Join date : 2011-05-20

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Equping Monsters to Monsters?

Post  skielinfiniti on 2012-02-22, 11:08

That's true. My bet is that the system was specifically programmed so that you cannot play monsters into the S/T zone without first placing them on the Field. This can prevent Infernity from setting monsters, and other people from cheating in other ways.

However, it can make it a hassle with equipping monsters while you have a full field (banish some of your cards to make room for the maneuvering), and it makes Toy Magician nearly impossible to use, because you can't Set a monster into the S/T zone, and your opponent will almost definitely object to Setting a monster, and then moving it to the S/T zone without explanation, which takes away Toy Magician's point.
avatar
skielinfiniti


Posts : 39
Join date : 2011-10-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Equping Monsters to Monsters?

Post  Goddess nX on 2012-02-22, 12:23

Correct Skie, BLS is hard worked as it is. So maybe these things will be implemented in the future.

For now just summon the monster and move it to S/T
avatar
Goddess nX
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator

Posts : 1287
Birthday : 1993-11-09
Join date : 2011-05-18

View user profile https://facebook.com/ladydaree

Back to top Go down

Re: Equping Monsters to Monsters?

Post  kangtuji on 2012-02-22, 12:50

Please add discard card RANDOMLY from hand

I've encounter so many butthurt player about this matter
avatar
kangtuji


Posts : 1611
Join date : 2011-07-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Equping Monsters to Monsters?

Post  Miror B. on 2012-02-22, 13:24

kangtuji wrote:Please add discard card RANDOMLY from hand

I've encounter so many butthurt player about this matter
Tell them to look at page 48 of the official rulebook that comes with each structure/starter deck, under the header of Random.


When a card effect says to select a card randomly, there is no official way to do so, as long as both players have no way of knowing what card is being selected.

If this doesn't shut them up then they're being butthurt to be butthurt.
avatar
Miror B.


Posts : 1205
Join date : 2011-07-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Equping Monsters to Monsters?

Post  skielinfiniti on 2012-02-22, 14:25

Really, they should just shuffle their hand once and have you pick without (you) seeing them. It's not hard.
avatar
skielinfiniti


Posts : 39
Join date : 2011-10-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Equping Monsters to Monsters?

Post  iNick on 2012-02-22, 14:28

I never even thought of that, sorry for wasting your guys time.

iNick


Posts : 11
Birthday : 1990-01-18
Join date : 2011-05-18

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Equping Monsters to Monsters?

Post  Rompicoglioni on 2012-02-26, 09:21

I've had a problem with this as well, though, regarding Delinquent Duo. It's effect reads, "Pay 1000 Life Points. Your opponent randomly selects and discards 1 card from his/her hand and then selects and discards another card from his/her hand."

Now I've always thought that when your opponent has to do something random, they shuffle, and you choose. That's the way it's always been done, and it's also been stated that Random is well defined in the Starter/Structure books.
avatar
Rompicoglioni


Posts : 30
Join date : 2012-02-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Equping Monsters to Monsters?

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum