Dueling Network Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Bio of Pox_Equestria

5 posters

Go down

The Bio of Pox_Equestria Empty The Bio of Pox_Equestria

Post  Phoenix Wright 2011-09-11, 23:35

So, I'm going to do a bio, because I want to.

Most people start with being born, but I don't think you guys really care about that. All you need to know is my name is Brendan LaCorte and I was born December 14th, 1993

I started playing yugioh in the summer of 2002, when I got the kaiba starter deck. I originally bought it since someone thought I stole their Blue-Eyes White Dragon after I borrowed their deck (I didn't) and had to get him a new one. However, I kept the rest of the deck and kept playing with it. I also got got Yuigioh: Dark Duel Stories for the Game Boy Color that year, which came with Secret Rare Blue Eyes, Dark Magician, and Exodia's Head. With both Dark Magician AND Blue-Eyes in my deck, I was able to trounce everyone at my school. Soon, my friends all began to stop playing. Since I had no one to play with, I stopped to, but my love for the game never left. From second grade to my Freshman year, I had a On/Off Relationship with yugioh. I would play for a couple months, then stop, only to start again months later. The start of my freshman year is when I really met competitive players (Players from my school have made Top 8 in YCS's, as well as had front-page blogs on TCGPlayer) and I started making more competitive decks. Soon, my friend told me about a program that lets you use any card and duel people online (This was of course KCVDS.) I started using the system under the name Monarch Fan (I had a half-decent monarch deck in real life at that point) I used the system for a while, and after a brief hiatus Sophomore year, came back to KCVDS under the name Costanza.